Time to make my mind up....

richcam

Sep 23, 2015
Visit site
The JL trade in deal ends in a week or so......So...bearing in mind the following, which TV gets your vote....

Looks like I'll get £200 for my current Panasonic...and use my old Panny as a trade in at JL for £300 off...equals £500 off my purchase. I will be doing the majority of my viewing through a Sky HD box......the vast majority will be HD channels....I like watching Football and movies too..........I'll be sitting approx 8-9 ft from TV. I'm not an expert, I've seen all 3 TVs and read various reviews.... I've no idea about calibration or the equipment needed....I've read about judder and various other issues( are these things that will make me regret a purchase...or are they things that are not necessarily THAT obvious? Should the 4k trump any other choice given it could be a while before there is any reasonable amount of content to choose from..

Looked at TVs in Currys..

I checked out the Panasonic..looked good but noticed distortion around words on screen.....both the Samsung and LG looked amazing Instore ...

The choice.....LG Oled ec930v........Samsung ue 55js8500.... Panasonic 50 cx802b

Cheers guys.

D

Deleted member 2457

richcam said:
The JL trade in deal ends in a week or so......So...bearing in mind the following, which TV gets your vote....