speaker connectors

Mr beck

Jul 26, 2015
Visit site
Hi there everyone,

Ive upgraded my speaker cables and put speaker connectors on the amp end and speaker end of the cables, and ive noticed a sound difference, my question is, has anyone else had this same sound changes with adding speaker connectors, I notice the s in tracks go more like Ssssssssss. i guess im just learning really but would love some imput on this.

many thanks

david

MajorFubar

Mar 3, 2010
Visit site
Take it you mean banana plugs, or similar? I've done the same at the speaker end to simplify shifting the speakers when vacuuming, but I can't say I noticed any difference with the sound. Used to read a lot of reviews that said banana plugs should improve the sound but if anything I always figured they should do the opposite, although in reality I never heard any difference.

Mr beck

Jul 26, 2015
Visit site
I gusse adding more sold copper or whatever it is the banana plug are made of changes the sound slightly. i will try and see by changing them again.

MajorFubar said:
Take it you mean banana plugs, or similar? I've done the same at the speaker end to simplify shifting the speakers when vacuuming, but I can't say I noticed any difference with the sound. Used to read a lot of reviews that said banana plugs should improve the sound but if anything I always figured they should do the opposite, although in reality I never heard any difference.

I read similar about spades but never got on with any cables terminated with same, found they worked loose to easily. Then experimented with ' less is best' in the way of connections and went bare wired. Could not hear any difference but could with different cables. I now stick with good quality banana plugs at each end for convenience especially as my current cables came factory terminated this way.

Mr beck

Jul 26, 2015
Visit site
hi,