Beginner need suggestion on home stereo setup

mustachesound

Nov 4, 2012
Visit site
Hello everyone,

I'm from Melbourne, Australia and i'm completely new to HiFi World and i'm planning to build a system soon. Was looking for some feedbacks and advices on a shortlist that i've made:

Speakers (Bookshelf) - Dynaudio X12 [/b]

Amp (Integrate) - Musical Fidelity M3i / Naim Nait 5i / Roks[/b]an Kandy K2 / [/b]Rega Brio-R / Creek evolution[/b] [/b]

DAC - Musical Fidelity M1DAC / [/b]Rega DAC[/b] / Audiolab M-DAC[/b]

Musics genre that i listen most: Jazz, Blue Jazz, Bossa Nova, Opera, Classical, Guitar

Regards,

Hi-Fi Newbie

A

Anonymous

It'd be handy to know what your budget is & what music you generally listen to?

Also how is your room going to be laid out and will it be hard floors or carpeted with soft furnishings etc...

I have the M/A RX2's partnered with a Marantz CR603 (a superb all in one system) and they sound fantastic! I also ran them for a while with a Cyrus 8VS2 (a decent integrated amp around the £900 mark when new) partnered with a Rega Apollo CD player and again; it was a fantastic combo!

There are a lot of variations that will decide what set up you go for so the more answers you provide the better the suggestions...

Also; are you planning on doing demos (I REALLY hope so) as blind buying could catch you out!

mustachesound

Nov 4, 2012
Visit site
Hi Recruiter,

Thank you for your feedback and i'm really appreciate.

I was hoping to keep my budget for the separates around £1.2k if possible :)

Musics that i generally listen are:

Jazz / Bossa Nova / Classical Musics / Opera ...etc

e.g. Kenny G / Diana Krall / Bebel Gilberto / Eric Clapton / Norah Jones / Andrea Bocelli / Katherine Jenkins / Mozart / Beethoven / Johannes Linstead / Tchaikovsky / Dan Fogelberg / Louis Armstrong / Bee Gees / Adele