help with new sounds set up please help im out my depth Rs6 av

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi guys please help i need sum help setting up my stuff im a bit of a newbie so a jus bought what i thot sounded gd ive just bought

monitor audio rs6av package

mj acoustic pro 50 mkII sub (can i get better for around the £350 mark or is this a gd choice)??

onkyo 606 amp (is this amp powerful enough)

pioneer pdp508xd plazma.

my first ? is ive not heard the sub will it be gd enough for the av package.

second will my ps3 be gd enough for watching dvds or will i need a seperate blue ray i seen the new panasonic is getting rave reviews. how does it compare to my ps3.

also if the ps3 is gd enough do i need a hdmi cable and optical or do i just need 1 of them.

A

Anonymous

i was considering buying an mj acoustic pro 50 mkII with monitor audio silver rs6 av pack i have an onkyo 606 amp is this a wise choice of sub for my room is 5x4m or shud i change for somthing else it will mainly be for cinema sound.

A

Anonymous

I do know about your sub but i am using a ps3 which is quite good but am going to get a dedicated blue ray player soon for the hi-def sound, the ps3 sound is average no hd but the picture is good in my opinion.i just use a hdmi cable, (onyko 705 amp) so that is all you should need.

Andrew Everard

May 30, 2007
Visit site
In aroom that size I'd suggest that the Monitor Audio RSW-12 subwoofer would be a sensible investment. If you want a very small sub, I'd suggest the MJ Reference 100 or 150, or maybe even the Velodyne MicroVee.

A

Anonymous

If size isn't a problem go for a BK Electronics Monolith DF. I bought one after hearing one and at £407 the price is amazingly low.
http://www.bkelec.com/HiFi/Sub_Woofers/monolith-df.htm

A

Anonymous