CA Dac Magic

crang

Feb 17, 2008
Visit site
hi all
HELP just purchased thie item. Am I being really stupid? cannot get sound from USB input , where do the leads connect to my 540A ver 2 amp from unbalanced output from the DAC.I have tried both manuals.Sorry I am a newbie to this technology!
Cheers

John Duncan

Connections are straightforward - normal interconnects from output to any spare input on your 540A. The select that input on the amp.

The issue is probably the audio setup on your computer (presumably that's what you're trying to do?) - is this a Mac or a PC?

crang

Feb 17, 2008
Visit site
Hi John thanks for reply.Yes I thought connnections would be straightforward, in hurry Mrs doesn't know Ive spent 230 quid!, using Dell inspiron 9000 I would have expected to see in My Computer as additional drive?.I think it must be the connection to amp though I have tried all inputs.The DAC does show sampling rate indicator?
thanks

John Duncan

Hm, can't remember if the light shines even without source, will have a look tonight. You;re plugged into the outputs from the DM correctly (the two at the very right hand side as you look at it, if I remember)?

And in Control Panel/Sounds and Audio/Audio/Sound Playback (I think), have you selected 'C-Media USB Headphone Set' as the audio output?

A

Anonymous

The manual says the following: