AUDYSSEY MULTIEQ problems

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
just tried automatic speaker setup using the AUDYSSEY MULTIEQ mic on my ONKYO TX-SR806 and keep getting "SPEAKER DETECT ERROR" i have fronts connected,center,sub, and rears, no surround left or right connected as i dont have any,so mine is a 5.1 setup!

is there a fault with the mic or the amp? or am i doing something wrong? or does it have to be 7.1 for it to work correctly?
emotion-6.gif

A

Anonymous

no probs, you have to plug your rears into surround left and right rather than to rears (those two rear channels make your system 7.1) the way you need to connect makes yours 5.1!

give it a go it should run a ok!

cheers Pete.

A

Anonymous

thanks alot did exactly that and it worked a treat many thanks
emotion-21.gif
i guess im still a amateur

A

Anonymous

nads:
connect the surround speakers to the surround terminals, a 5.1 set up does NOT have rear speakers.

ÿ

ÿ

ÿ

Nit picking a bit aren't you? Plenty of people use the termsÿinterchangeably.

A

Anonymous

glad it worked for you, there's nothing like having new kit and it not setting up ok!

any other questions please ask?!

enjoy the 806 it is an awesome piece of kit!!

Pete

ps, i put a clearer audio copper alpha mains cable on mine and it makes it sing! they are great cables to use.

A

Anonymous

it is a awesome amp your right,very happy with it especialy now! how much are those mains cables? do they really make that much of a difference?

A

Anonymous

you wait days later you still won't want to turn it off! i'm finding new detail with my dvd's all the time!!

here's the link to clearer audio,

http://www.cleareraudio.com/onlinestore/Copper_line_Alpha_Power.html

i personally think,see and hear the difference with these!

i use them between the wall and my QED block, then with plasma,sky hd and PS3.