Total novice advice!!

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Help! Having just managed to persuade my wife that we need a new hifi separates package, I am now floundering in the sea of possibilities! I don't even know where to begin? I would like to develop a quality system over time, but budget dictates a basic start point of cd player, amp and speakers. First question: which, if any, is the most important part of that trio? Is it better to spread the cash over all three equally, or should I spend more on a quality cd player for example? Second question: is all this possible with a limited budget of £500? Any help or advice anyone feels they can give, remembering I am a total novice, will be gratefully received.

d_a_n1979

Sep 6, 2007
Visit site
[quote user="nicks"]
Help! Having just managed to persuade my wife that we need a new hifi separates package, I am now floundering in the sea of possibilities! I don't even know where to begin? I would like to develop a quality system over time, but budget dictates a basic start point of cd player, amp and speakers. First question: which, if any, is the most important part of that trio? Is it better to spread the cash over all three equally, or should I spend more on a quality cd player for example? Second question: is all this possible with a limited budget of £500? Any help or advice anyone feels they can give, remembering I am a total novice, will be gratefully received.
[/quote]

Definately possible with a budget of £500 but you'd have to get 2nd hand id say

Ebay is your friend!

It also depends on what music you listen too as well.