Advice please

Gekko

Mar 11, 2024
Visit site
Hi, I’ve just treated myself to some new speakers, Dali Spektor 2, they sound great and I’m well pleased with them. However, it’s now got me thinking about upgrading my 18 year old Onyko CDR 515 to something much better. To say the least I’m a complete novice in audio, hence my seeking advice from, you, more experienced audiophiles. My thinking thus far is either: Cambridge Audio AXR 85, paired with AXC 35 cd player; Marantz PM6007 paired with cd player CD6007 or Denon PMA600NE and cd player DCD 600NE.
I also have a circa 1975 NationalPanasonic SL-15 turntable, which I may well upgrade in the fullness of time, I also stream from Spotify and Prime, my music taste are generally, Jazz and Classical. Any and all advice is greatly appreciated.

Many thanks William.

Welcome to the forum.
Out of your list I would go for the Denon or Marantz pairing, in that order.
This based purely on synergy with your speakers. I don't stream so am not aware of the capabilities of these amps to do same.
Can you get to audition any of these?

Gekko

Mar 11, 2024
Visit site
Welcome to the forum.
Out of your list I would go for the Denon or Marantz pairing, in that order.
This based purely on synergy with your speakers. I don't stream so am not aware of the capabilities of these amps to do same.
Can you get to audition any of these?
Probably in Richer Sounds where I purchased the Onyko many years ago. I don’t know of anywhere else. Thank you for replying.

Integralista

Feb 9, 2024
Visit site