Stereo amp w/ headphones jack and BT

Yorking

Jan 9, 2024
Visit site
Hi,
Looking for a good stereo amplifier w/ RCA and bluetooth imputs, and a good headphones output
They will pair with a DT 770 PRO (80ohm) and two bookshelf HK infinity Primus series (P163 )

I am a musician setting up a (small room of 4m2 or 43sq feet) for both listening and music accompaniment - initially looked at Cambridge CXA81 (bit expensive and big for me) and Fosi Audio T20 (dont really think cheap tubes would be good, guess they will be on the noisy side)

Any tips would be welcome ! for budget i am looking for 100 - 500 USD

TKS!

landco

Aug 26, 2023
Visit site
In the world of modern transistor amplifiers there are no "good" or "bad" in terms of sound reproduction they are all the same. There are models with different functionality, how do I know what you need? You ask a strange question

twinkletoes

Nov 16, 2021
Visit site
Hi,
Looking for a good stereo amplifier w/ RCA and bluetooth imputs, and a good headphones output
They will pair with a DT 770 PRO (80ohm) and two bookshelf HK infinity Primus series (P163 )

I am a musician setting up a (small room of 4m2 or 43sq feet) for both listening and music accompaniment - initially looked at Cambridge CXA81 (bit expensive and big for me) and Fosi Audio T20 (dont really think cheap tubes would be good, guess they will be on the noisy side)

TKS!
Welcome. For that sort budget I think you’re going to struggle on the new market, I think the secound hand market will be your best friend but even then I think you’ll struggle especially at the bottom end of your budget.

There are plenty of amps out there with headphones sockets but they tend to be an afterthought on most integrated amps. Bluetooth is easy to sort with a good quality BT receiver and they can be very cheap had.