New Speaker Package + Onkyo SR606

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
I'm a newbie to the homecinema scene and intend to install a 5.1 surround setup with mounted speakers connected via a Onkyo 606. I was considering the Q-Acoustic 1010i ( after reading good reviews) but suddenly realised just how big they are. Has anyone mounted a set of these or are they considered too big ??? What are the best alternatives ??? Budget is around the £500 mark. Can anyone offer advice please.

A

Anonymous

I would try the quad L-ite package which you can now buy for less than £500.I have this speaker package with the 605 and added a pair of L-ite speakers to make a 7.1 system.None of my neighbours speak to me now!

A

Anonymous

Thanks for the reply. Never considered my neighbours. Fact I live in a terrace as well. Never mind I'll just have to ask them round when I'm watching a movie. Do you have them mounted or are they floor standers ??? What speaker cable have you used or would recommend ???. Cheers !!

A

Anonymous

The current KEF 2005 mk 2 series is now at £399 reduced from £599 as there's a new mk3 version due out any day now. They are small in design although it looks like only the silver ones are available.

A

Anonymous

The front speakers are stand mounted and the surrounds are fixed to the walls with Mission wall brackets. I have used QED Silver anniversary XT bi-wire on the front and centre speakers and QED Micro cable on all the surround speakers,The sub is connected by QED Performance subwoofer cable. My PS3 is connected via Chord silver plus hdmi to the Onkyo and again from the Onkyo to the LCDTV.SKY HD arrives this SATURDAY!!

Gary233932

Jun 15, 2007
Visit site