tcooper

May 3, 2010
Visit site
I am not very good at this so thought to ask your expert advice.

I want to get 803 d or 804 d for my fronts and pm1 for my rears. I understand they are different ranges. Will this effect sound quality and will they work good together ? Or would I be better of getting 805 for the rears

Thank you in advance fot all your help

CnoEvil

Aug 21, 2009
Visit site
Can you give a little more info like - what is your other equipment and the size of your room?

If you don't mind me asking, what other speakers did you demo?

tcooper

May 3, 2010
Visit site
I have Bose home cinema at the moment and decided to upgrade to the system what can handle cinema and stereo well. I bought Arcam 600 but might consider upgrade to Arcam processor + amplifier. My room is 5 m x 8 m.

Hope it make sense

Unpublished - duplicate post

tcooper

May 3, 2010
Visit site
I have Bose home cinema at the moment and decided to upgrade to the system what can handle cinema and stereo well. I bought Arcam 600 but might consider upgrade to Arcam processor + amplifier. My room is 5 m x 8 m.

Hope it make sense

A

Anonymous

hi there. personaly i would go for smaller fronts and then go for the the 805 rears ensuring ur have diamond all the way round.

tcooper said:

Hope it make sense

Hi tcooper

PM1's will work with 800 Series however if you can accomodate them then go for 805D's as this will ensure an ideal tonal match which will only help create a more cohesive front to back soundfield. For main front speakers 803D's :)

What about a centre speaker and sub?

What source component/s and display/s will you also be using?

Btw, i would say that the 800 Series speakers will benefit from even greater quality of amplification. Would you also be willing to consider alternatives to the AV888/P777?

All the best

Rick @ Musicraft

CnoEvil

Aug 21, 2009
Visit site
tcooper said:

Hope it make sense

Thank you for that.