admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi , can anyone help me please.

Set up Loewe Tv, Loewe Blu-ray,Onkyo 606 & Kef 2005.3 7:1

Whilst all hdmi leads are connected I seem to have trouble obtaining True HD. Just tried to watch Transporter 3 on blu-ray withot success, even selecting True Hd via Blu-ray player.

It seems I can only view Dolby PL11x and varients.

I am a layman so please keep advice simple!

Thanks.

jase fox

Apr 24, 2008
Visit site
stephen m:
Hi , can anyone help me please.

Set up Loewe Tv, Loewe Blu-ray,Onkyo 606 & Kef 2005.3 7:1

Whilst all hdmi leads are connected I seem to have trouble obtaining True HD. Just tried to watch Transporter 3 on blu-ray withot success, even selecting True Hd via Blu-ray player.

It seems I can only view Dolby PL11x and varients.

I am a layman so please keep advice simple!

Thanks.
Hi Stephen,

Some blurays do not default to True HD even though they are encoded in this audio, have you tried going into the menu of Transporter 3 & selected True HD on that?

Try that first Stephen then let me know how you get on...

A

Anonymous

Hi Jase,

Have tried that but without success. I am sure I am not getting all the sound options through the Onkyo so believe there must be somthing wrong.

Thanks.

Steve

True Blue

Oct 18, 2008
Visit site
Sorry, not meaning to teach you to suck eggs but make sure your BDP is set to output at 1080p not auto, as sometimes (my setup) sees the reciever as a non HD device and defaults to SD (which cannot carry HD Audio).

Also make sure your HDMI cables are v1.3 which caters for the higher bandwidths used

jase fox

Apr 24, 2008
Visit site
Well with that failing Stephen, i was going to suggest the points that True Blue has mentioned but if they dont work i cant think what else the problem could be?

What HDMI cables are you using out of interest?

A

Anonymous

Hi,