Surround 5.1 up to £400

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi all,

I'm new to sound and to this forum.

First I would like to congrat you all for the great job here. From what I've read here so far, there are lot's of experts here willing to help and participate.

My sound experience so far has been with Logitech 2.1 speakers in PC and old JVC 5.1 surround DVD set.

Now I want a bit more in quality for my living room. Also want yo avoid set's that come with DVD or BluRay as I want to plug in my Xbox 360, Ipod, CD player, etc.

I got rid of my old JVC already (poor quality anyway).

My concerns:

--> low budget, of only £400

--> sound quality 1st, looks 2nd

--> easy to set up system

--> priority use with Xbox360 (games) and Sky HD

--> low usage on Music

I have seen this online store with some bundles, and at least some fit on my low budget, but don't know if they worth anything:

BundleDeals

I would be very pleased with some suggestions. Please keep in mind that I'm completely noob.

Thank you for your time and consideration,

Regards

Didipot

A

Anonymous

Looking at the link you posted I'm assuming you're looking at smaller style speakers, quite a few of the speakers have poor centre speakers (especially the case with the Yamaha 285s). If you can stretch your budget to £520 you could have these mission cubes http://www.sightandsounduk.com/Mission-M-Cube.html which are in a different class altogether. If you've really got to stay on budget I'd go for the Boston Acoustics with a better amp (Denon 1911 £200). I haven't heard the JBLs.

A

Anonymous

Thanks a lot for your opinion

More than £400 it will be really impossible to me, but anyway I've checked the products you told me to learn a bit more about what's good

The amp really mathers that much? because the Boston Acoustic could be a choice for me but with a cheaper amp