speakers to match denon avr1910

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
hi i have just started builing an a/v home cinema system. i currently have an lg 360 blu-ray and a denon avr1910 connected up to mordaunt 302/304 satellites. i would like to addsome floorstading fronts and utilise the high front setting on the amp but what should i go for, i was advised that i should stick with the same speaker brand for compatability reasons is this the case? all help gratfully recived.

A

Anonymous

please help me guys as i am new to this and dont want to make an expensive mistake.

A

Anonymous

A one-brand package consisting of the same speakers/subwoofer will ensure that you enjoy a cohesive and synergistic sound.

Based on your current kit, I will assume that you have a budget of up to £600.00 for speakers, and would recommend the Q Acoustics 2000 series (no front floorstanders though).

If this budget is a little high, then you could do no worse than go for the predecessor of the Q Acoustics 2000, i.e. the Q Acoustics 1010i 5.1 system which can be had for £350.00 now, new.

Both are 5 star systems and award winners in their respective category.

If you insist on floorstanders for the fronts, your budget will need to go up.

A

Anonymous

ValianTX:
A one-brand package consisting of the same speakers/subwoofer will ensure that you enjoy a cohesive and synergistic sound.

Based on your current kit, I will assume that you have a budget of up to £600.00 for speakers, and would recommend the Q Acoustics 2000 series (no front floorstanders though).

If this budget is a little high, then you could do no worse than go for the predecessor of the Q Acoustics 2000, i.e. the Q Acoustics 1010i 5.1 system which can be had for £350.00 now, new.

Both are 5 star systems and award winners in their respective category.

If you insist on floorstanders for the fronts, your budget will need to go up.

I concur.

Frank Harvey

Jun 27, 2008
Visit site