new turntable setup - advice please

rainsoothe

hi - a short while ago i posted a question regarding a phonostage to match clearaudio, but in the meantime my monetary situation has changed a bit, so I need to go a bit lower. Also, some aspects of my question were unanswered, so I'll try to sum everything up in this post.

i'm a newbie with turntables. Basically I want to get into vinyl currently trying to find advice on stuff, since it's impossible for me to get home-dem OR audition the TTs I'm interested in with the phono stages I'm interested in (not a lot of hi-fi stores in my country).

CURRENT SETUP: I'm currently running a Naim Dac V1 into a Supernait 2 into Martin Logan Motion 40 floorstanders (which will be upgraded with NACA5 speaker cable, and, maybe, a TeddyCap).

1. Although I have only auditioned a Clearaudio Concept (with Trigon phono stage), I decided that I can't afford it yet, so I'm looking for lower priced TTs. My mind is currently set on Pro-ject 1Xpression III Confort, but I want to audition a Rega RP3 as well (I haven't auditioned the Pro-ject yet either).

So the first question is Pro-ject 1Xpression III Confort vs Rega RP3 vs Technics SL1200 (which, ofc, I can't audition). Is the Technics really worth the hassle (since it will be 2nd hand and I have no TT knowledge), is it that much better then the new Pro-ject/Rega?

Which one do you prefer and how would you describe them compared to one another?

2. Only the dealer that has the Rega has a better phono-stage offering, so the way I'm gonna do it is chose a phono-stage first, then visit the pro-ject dealer with the phonostage i choose to listen the Pro-ject on it as well. So, regarding the phono-stage, i have two questions: