New amp: Yamaha a s301, ONKYO 9010 or Nad c316bee?

Charlotte

Jan 17, 2021
Visit site
Hi!

I'm a Hifi newbie and need some advice on which amplifier to buy for my Rega P1. My eyes are on the yamaha a s301, onkyo 9010 and Nad c316bee.
Which one should I buy? Any comparison or recommendation would be appreciated.
Speakers are next on my list, but feel free to suggest some if you know a good pair for a low budget :)

Thanks in advance,
Charlotte

matthewpiano

My pick would be the NAD C316BEE V2. It's a great amp for the money and offers the typically engaging and musical NAD sound, with good current delivery - again a NAD norm.

Speakers? At affordable prices I'm happy to recommend the Dali Spektor 2s. I use a pair on my upstairs system and they're a pleasure to listen to.

Reactions: Charlotte
Hi!

I'm a Hifi newbie and need some advice on which amplifier to buy for my Rega P1. My eyes are on the yamaha a s301, onkyo 9010 and Nad c316bee.
Which one should I buy? Any comparison or recommendation would be appreciated.
Speakers are next on my list, but feel free to suggest some if you know a good pair for a low budget :)

Thanks in advance,
Charlotte
Welcome to the forum.
I would suggest the Onkyo as not sure the NAD has a phono stage.

Would help if we had a budget for the speakers.

NorthEastVinyl

Dec 10, 2020
Visit site
Hello,

I am no expert and have no experience of the other two options but have a 9010, which does indeed have a phono stage and it is driving a Rega Planar 1. I am absolutely delighted with my simple set up and for my room size (4m x 5m) I feel it does a really good job and delivers terrific, balanced results. For my outlay, I feel I have got a good quality set up.

My speakers are Q Acoustics 3010i. I need to position my speakers relatively close to the wall and these seem to cope with that restriction very well and also complete the system package well too.

Last edited:

Charlotte

Jan 17, 2021
Visit site