Musical Fidelity service and repair?

Kevin Stephens

Apr 16, 2009
Visit site
My A3.5 CD player has developed a fault a couple of months outside Warranty. The transport randomly jumps to the end of the album. The dealer are going to have a look at it, if they can't repair it they will send it back to MF.

Has anybody got experience of Musical Fidelity's turn around time and repair costs?

Thanks

Kevin

sometimesuk

Sep 25, 2008
Visit site
How long was the warranty with the Musical Fidelity CD player? Was it just a year?

If so, (I'm no expert in the law, and I'm not sure if this applies to electronic goods) they may repair it free of charge. The law states that goods must last a reasonable amount of time and that even if it breakes down after 12 months, you can take it back to the place of purchase and the shop then will either other to repair it FOC or offer you what they consider to be market value for i. My washing machine broke down after 14 months, and the supermarker I bought it from offered me money, which covered the cost of the repair.

Or, If you bought the CD player from a BADA dealer, I believe they automatically offer you a 3 year warrenty.

Or, Ask dealer to pull some strings with MF to offer a FOC repair.

Or, check their website, the fine tunning upgrades, which for CD players, may include transport service, will give you an idea of cost.

Kevin Stephens

Apr 16, 2009
Visit site
I only had a 12 month warrenty because the CD player was ex demo. However Doug Brady were pleased to repair it free of charge for me, also Musical Fidelity were quite helpful to the dealer too
emotion-2.gif

A

Anonymous

Kevin Stephens:

My A3.5 CD player has developed a fault a couple of months outside Warranty. The transport randomly jumps to the end of the album. The dealer are going to have a look at it, if they can't repair it they will send it back to MF.

Has anybody got experience of Musical Fidelity's turn around time and repair costs?

Thanks

Kevin