Introduction & A few basic questions...

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
HeyGuys & Girls...

I'm new to the site and have just bought a house in the surrey area...

I'm in the process of sorting out my new place and am after some advice regarding home cinema... I have little to no knowledge so, be gentle please haha…

Due to the proximity of neighbours I can't have a large system at all so ideally I want something that’s going to perform well without being really loud...

I’ve been looking at some packages and the like but don’t fully understand the components involved, the heart of the packages I’ve been looking at have ‘av receivers’ how does this connect to theTV and speakers? Also, will all sources use the system, e.g. tv, ps3 etc etc…Is this AV receiver also a dvd player?

I’m working with a relatively small room so would consider a 2.1 system if you guys could recommend something particularly good… but I think5.1 is the way to go.

Also, I want to go straight into HD so will require blu-ray compatibility forthe 1080p TV.

Any help and advice will be greatly appreciated, Apologies for knowing nothing to start with haha…

Thanks,

James

A

Anonymous

The room is only 12 foot by 10...

budget wise, a couple of grand including the TV.

Messiah

You say you want a 1080p TV and this is to be included in the £2k budget. Do you have a screen size in mind??

Obviously the larger it is the bigger the impact on the budget. Also, many people think that 1080p in not really necessary on TVs 32" or less but that may be for you to decide.

A

Anonymous

I see,

well yeah i was going for 32 inch,

so i could get a 720p set without noticing much difference?

Messiah

FREEQUENCI: