BASIC ADVICE REQUIRED FOR TOTAL NOVICE!!!

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
I'm finally being dragged into the 21st century & will be purchasing an LCD tv in the next few days. I already got a bargain home cinema system - Panasonic SC-PT560 - and have a good old-fashioned VCR which I'm reluctant to throw away; I have a BT Vision box too. The advice I would like please is what cables do I need to get better sound/vision than the ones already supplied & what connects to what (yes I AM a girl)!!! Not quite decided on the tv yet but am looking at either Sony 4000 series or Samsung LE, at least 32". If I feel particularly flush may even manage a Panasonic plasma.

All help gratefully received thank you
emotion-2.gif

A

Anonymous

Go the hole hog and get the panasonic i have had quite a few lcds,but since getting a plasma i have noticed the better quality picture.You should spend approx 10-15% of your system cost on a good set of leads QED is what i use.

A

Anonymous

Thanks for that, was looking at QED or maybe Chord Company... Just have to find out what cables I need and where to put them
emotion-5.gif

A

Anonymous

You won't go far wrong with a Plasma I currently have the Panasonic 37TH-PX80B which I think is a fantastic TV, though it might have been replaced now as I beleive that Panasonic have a new range coming out. I'm sure somebody out there will let you know!!!

A

Anonymous

Ok, so I'm feeling pulled towards the Pana plasma now... It so happens that was the model I was looking at, but does it particularly matter that it isn't fully HD??? Are there ways of getting around this???

Also still hoping there is a good samaritan out there who can say what cable goes where
emotion-18.gif

A

Anonymous

Hi,

We will use the Home Theater for all the sound so as to always get surround sound, and aim to maximise the picture quality.