Advice required about earphones

chris422

Jul 29, 2013
Visit site
Hello all,

This is my first post on this site, and hopefully not the last. Anyway, I need some advice on earphones. I'm no audiophile, but I love music, and I listen to a wide variety of music. Anyway, my previous earphones were Beyerdynamic DTX80's (which I loved), but they have finally packed it in after multiple repair sessions with the jack. So now I am looking for a new pair of earphones, which provide great all round dynamic sound, without being laid back on the bass. Now, I don't have a big budget since I'm a student, but I suppose I will be willing to pay up to £120. I know for this price it is hard to get both decent sound, a good seal and acceptable build quality. So far, I have looked at the Grado iGi's, the Shure SE215 and SE315, and a few other brands that are recommended through other review websites. I will not be requiring them for running etc, mainly for home use and with my Galaxy S4 (no call features or built in mic is need nor wanted).

Any advice would be very much appreciated, as I am totally lost as what to do, there are no simple reviews pointing towards one pair, one review says they are great, another says the sound could be better, the build quality is poor etc, so any advice would be great!

Thanks,

Chris.

Antony Brown

Nov 6, 2008
Visit site
Where can you buy them at the price ? I have seen them for £129 at Home AV Direct, but not as low as £99.