Xbox One S/X

drummerman

Jan 18, 2008
Visit site
I am new to this but looked around a little.

I have now ordered an Xbox One X plus media controller.

Seems to make more sense than spending £300 plus on a dedicated player :)

Even an Xbox One S will play 4k discs at native resolution. Add the self illuminating media controller and it makes a lovely entertainment package for around £250.

Oh yes, both also, imho look better than many (most?) Black plastic BR players. Slot loading is sooo much sexxx.

May add that I am not a cinemaphile so I don't plan to amass a huge number of titles. The odd play of planet earth etc will suffice plus a few movies which hopefully will impress me through 4k streaming. - I think the gaming will take up far more usage time.

What are they like for noise when playing a disc? My player sits right behind me - my Oppo was pretty much silent, but I’ve sold that recently, and temporarily using my old multi-region Panasonic BD60 until I work out which 4K player to go for, it’s a tad noisy. Back when I was a regular gamer, the Xbox 360 was always quite noisy when playing a game, and even when it wasn’t. I’d hope the One is silent when doing nothing, and extremely quiet when playing a 4K disc. Otherwise, it would be out as an option for me.

Although, it’s probably not an option for me anyway as I’d need it to be multi-region for Bluray, as I have a number of Region A discs that aren’t available in the UK (not the same version anyway).

Series1boy

Oct 14, 2013
Visit site
davidf said: