Which 2.1 Surround Sound System

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Can someone please recommend a sound system which isn't too expensive and really easy to install? Excuse my ignorance but I take it that Multimedia speakers are suitable for TVs? It's just that I saw a Logitech 2.1 Multimedia system which looked really good and all you need to do is attach it to the headphone socket. However, all the reviews (very good), were for people using them with a PC? I would like a 2.1 system as don't speakers or wires all over the place.

A

Anonymous

Anyone?

I know you probably all have souper douper systems and not a 2.1 but this is all I want but not sure what to get so would really appreciate advice.

timwileman

Mar 19, 2008
Visit site
i am very new to this and dont have my system sorted at all but i have heard people advise that what you could do if budget is and issue is to get the bits one by one as funds allow, so start off with an av amp and a pair of fronts and a center, then add rears and sub later...i might go down this route via purchase of speakers slowly over ebay...............or if its room is an issue have you looked into a sound bar option?....................oh yes have you got your tv yet? i am still loving my pana th37px80!

A

Anonymous

[quote user="timwileman"]i am very new to this and dont have my system sorted at all but i have heard people advise that what you could do if budget is and issue is to get the bits one by one as funds allow, so start off with an av amp and a pair of fronts and a center, then add rears and sub later...i might go down this route via purchase of speakers slowly over ebay...............or if its room is an issue have you looked into a sound bar option?....................oh yes have you got your tv yet? i am still loving my pana th37px80![/quote]

Cheers for that.Much appreciated and good advice. A soundbar would be great but they are really expensive aren't they?