What Hi-Fi help!

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
I am in need of some advice concerning which hi-fi system i should get. Basically i have around 400 pounds to spend and i was interested in the marantz cr502 (with the LS502 speakers - cheaper that way). Then i found out that the cr603 came out which is 150 pounds more expensive but it has some nice new features, including the wireless network capability which is something i am really interested in.Unfortunately the cr603 is too expensive and now the cr502 is a less attractive option since i prefer the newer model and i have been patiently waiting for its price to drop, but its not happening! So i was wondering if you have any other recommendations. I have been researching this for a few months but i would gladly listen to any advice you might have.

In general i am interested in a system with 2 speakers, relatively good looking and USB connectivity is a must. Wireless/wired network capability would be nice as well but as long as it is reliable.

Thanks!

Sizzers

Jun 20, 2008
Visit site
The impression that I get is that wireless connectivity is something that, as you say, you're "interested" in, rather than something that you actually"need" (I could be wrong!). Are you perhaps just looking a little bit at the improved features list of the 603 and assuming it's the better option?

If wireless connectivity is not a necessity then perhaps I would look at something like the Denon DM38 at around £200. You can then match it up with a fantastic choice of budget speakers, add on some speaker stands, Maplin speaker cable, and all done for 400 quid in time for Christmas.

Lee H

Oct 7, 2010
Visit site
h0bbes:
since i prefer the newer model and i have been patiently waiting for its price to drop, but its not happening!