what amplifier- help please

Xtyr

Oct 9, 2015
Visit site
Hello,

I am a new member and a complete newbie when it comes to HI FI,

I just aquired a pair of TANNOY Eyris C Sycamore speakers, which I understand should be used a centre speaker but happens to be I have a pair and want to use them as a stereo speakers.

Cable I am using is: Van Damme 268-515-060 blue series classic pro loudspeaker cable 2x1.5 mm TWIN AXIAL

I am sitting 3m from the speakers,

even though I like metal music I am after a crystal clear sound over a loudness and bass

is there a amplifier you could recomend for no more than £250- £350

thank you kindly

P.S

should I consider seperate equalizer?

Xtyr said:
Hello,

I just aquired a pair of TANNOY Eyris C Sycamore speakers, which I understand should be used a centre speaker but happens to be I have a pair and want to use them as a stereo speakers.

Cable I am using is: Van Damme 268-515-060 blue series classic pro loudspeaker cable 2x1.5 mm TWIN AXIAL

even though I like metal music I am after a crystal clear sound over a loudness and bass

thank you kindly

P.S

should I consider seperate equalizer?

Forget equalizer. What's your source of music?

Note: Being centre speakers you are unlikely to get much bass out of them as these are usually 'voiced' for speach.

Also welcome to the forum. Are you UK based?

Xtyr

Oct 9, 2015
Visit site
Hello!

thank you for such a promt resposne!

I am UK based yes (Manchester)

source of music would be laptop/telephone possibly a bluetooth devise connected to AMP so I can stream music from my phone anywhere

thank you!

rainsoothe

Al ears said:
Xtyr said:
Hello,

?

thank you kindly

P.S

should I consider seperate equalizer??

Forget equalizer. What's your source of music?

Note: Being centre speakers you are unlikely to get much bass out of them as these are usually 'voiced' for speach.

Also welcome to the forum. Are you UK based?