Help with first hifi setup

A

Anonymous

Hello everybody... At the beginning I would like to say that I am new in all hifi audiophile stuff. I mean ive always love and collected music, but now im geting my first hifi system. Well only beginers entry level stuf. Ill get Monitor Audio Bronze BX2 speakers and Denon PMA-520AE integrated amplifier. I will conect them whith silverChord cables. Is that any good?

Ok, to my problems. Ive got two of them.

1. Im buying "hifi table" and I dont know what to get. I mean, does it have to be firm, solif or soft? Im thinking on something from Ikea ... like http://www.ikea.com/at/de/catalog/products/00176297/#/60176299 orhttp://www.ikea.com/at/de/catalog/products/80218458/#/00218457 . I think there is a lot of different opinions on which or what kind of surface to use for putting hifi components on. Is that kind ok? Im thinking to underneath the components with some stronger material, so - component - stronger block - ikea table? I saw some litlle circes or smth. to pud under components...is that necessary? What do you use?

2. Speakers. At the moment I dont yet have speaker standers to put speakers on (by the way - which one do you prefer?).

So the question is where to put my bookshelf speakers, for the best sound. Near the wall, 1m or so before the wall, ...

For now im thinking to put them on hifi table at sides, but i dont know if i have to underneath it with something...I mean solid plate or something. Also I saw some spikes or sometnig to put under them (mostly with floorstanders) - is this necessary with bookshelfs.

Anyway, sorry for my broken english...its been a while and most sincerelly thank to anyone who will try to help.
confused.gif

k77stan

Dec 21, 2012
Visit site
you might wanna cough up 90-100 quid more and get the more powerful and better sounding pma720,that way you wont have to upgrade in a year or so..

Baldrick1

Jan 13, 2013
Visit site