First separates system - advice please

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
I am at last venturing into the separates market, after many years of one box systems. I have a budget of £500 - £600 and am considering a couple of options:

Cambridge Audio Azur 540A V2 + 640C V2 + Mordaunt Short 902i - Richer Sounds package at £499.95

Marantz PM4001 + CD5001 + Monitor Audio BR2's

Rotel RA-04 + Cambridge Audio 540C V2 + Wharfedale Diamond 9.1's

I am a little concerned about the Richer Sounds deal as this may be too 'bright', and wondered about a different speaker pairing with the CA amp/cd. All advice welcomed as I am new to the separates thing, but very determined not to revert to another one box solution.

Many thanks

DNICE1

Oct 30, 2007
Visit site
[quote user="colinbb"]

I am at last venturing into the separates market, after many years of one box systems. I have a budget of £500 - £600 and am considering a couple of options:

Cambridge Audio Azur 540A V2 + 640C V2 + Mordaunt Short 902i - Richer Sounds package at £499.95

Marantz PM4001 + CD5001 + Monitor Audio BR2's

Rotel RA-04 + Cambridge Audio 540C V2 + Wharfedale Diamond 9.1's

I am a little concerned about the Richer Sounds deal as this may be too 'bright', and wondered about a different speaker pairing with the CA amp/cd. All advice welcomed as I am new to the separates thing, but very determined not to revert to another one box solution.

Many thanks

[/quote]

Why not have a demo of Marantz CD6002 + Marantz PM6002 + Monitor Audio BR2 at local sevenoaks sound and vison store.

They are offering a 15% discount till the 15th of November if you buy CD+AMP+SPEAKERS the whole package. This package costs about £644 after discount. I know its a litle bit over your budget but sounds really great. Just go down there and have a demo.

A

Anonymous