Best Manufacturers of Separates

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi everyone, am new to the forums so go easy! :p Just a quick question for you all, and I'm not looking for a debate, but more of opinions off of people. What are the best manufacturers to go for when looking for creating a separates system? The main parts i'm looking for are: The Amplifier CD Player Tuner (Either traditional FM/AM or DAB) Speakers Any other devices that might enhance or add to the list of possible sources I'm kind of new to the HiFi scene and want to get as much info as possible. Money is not an object for me, but I'd like to know your opinions! Thanks for you help in advance jdavies11

Inter_Voice

Oct 5, 2010
Visit site
Welcome to this forum :cheer:

IMHO there is no such thing as best manufacturer for hifi. It depends very much on how your ears and your brain interpretates the sound and music produced by a system. The most important of all are how different units of a system, like CDP, amplifier, speakers as well as interconnections matches with each other to produce the best music quality. Apart from that the size of your room and room acoustics are very important factors.

Very expensive equipment may not be necessarily produce good music quality if wrongly matched. Some mid range hifi combinations when rightly matched can also produce wonderful sound quality.

Sorry not be able to answer your question. BTW what type of music you are listening to and your room size ? Whether it is carpeted or with wooden flooring ?

Lee H

Oct 7, 2010
Visit site
Inter_Voice said:
Very expensive equipment may not be necessarily produce good music quality if wrongly matched. Some mid range hifi combinations when rightly matched can also produce wonderful sound quality.

Exactly my point on consulting. For a money no object system, someone should be coming round, looking at your room, your musical tastes, how you like to live in your house and so on.

cayorob

May 4, 2009
Visit site