3.5mm to rca

Knight1543

May 12, 2022
Visit site
I’ve just got a great deal on a chord mojo 2, now here goes :-

everyone please be honest do audio quest cables at £80 for a 5m cable really improve my listening experience compared to my Amazon basics?

Rega brio
dali Oberon 5’s
ipad pro
chord mojo 2
qobuz

everyone please play nice, I’m new to this

many thanks

Gray

I’ve just got a great deal on a chord mojo 2, now here goes :-

everyone please be honest do audio quest cables at £80 for a 5m cable really improve my listening experience compared to my Amazon basics?

Rega brio
dali Oberon 5’s
ipad pro
chord mojo 2
qobuz

everyone please play nice, I’m new to this

many thanks
If your basic cable uses oxygen-free copper, is well screened, with decent, gold plated connectors - most people would hear no difference whatsoever.

(After paying £80, some people would perceive a difference though, that's for sure).

Last edited:
Reactions: WayneKerr

record_spot

Just got a Fisual Studio Pro (their entry level option) for my Arylic S10 to Linn Kolektor amp. Works a treat and sounds great. Less than a tenner. I just needed a 0.3m cable, but you should be able to get a longer run for about £15. Have a look at av.com for info.

elliswils

Nov 11, 2021
Visit site
As Gray notes above, any decent copper cable that is screened will do nicely. Definitely try before you buy if you can.

At 5m long cable that is really cheap/poor quality (with low quality copper/small cross sectional cables will likely degrade the signal but no cable, even one made of gold will improve the signal from the amp. That would be defying the laws of physics!

Knight1543

May 12, 2022
Visit site