yamaha RX-V1900 or denon AVR2310

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
still can't decide where to spend my money and not had a great deal of response on a previous post asking advice (probably because im a newbie!) sevenoaks trying to set up an audition for sat but wondered what your thoughts are. thanks, shane.

A

Anonymous

can you tell more about youe system which speakers do u have ?

A

Anonymous

i run a 7.1 system using pioneer s-sp-410k floor standers, centre and sub. and at the rear i have mordant short alumini. not many people are familiar with the pioneers but came highly recommended by richer sounds and ive had them since xmas so not really looking to upgrade them just yet.

Clare Newsome

Jun 4, 2007
Visit site
You're doing the best thing having an audition of both receivers - don't forget to take some of your favourite discs with you.

We haven't tested the Denon AVR-2310 yet but plan to review it before our Awards - will be interesting to see how it fares against the Yamaha plus other new receivers at this price.

A

Anonymous

i have a feeling that u would be better off with the yamaha , but again like clare have said try to audition both receiever prefferably on a pioneer speakers that,s similer to yours.

gooodluck

A

Anonymous

Without a doubt do an audition to see which you prefer.

The Denon 2310 was my choice.

A

Anonymous

I I would like to know the answer to this question to.It's all very confusing.The yamaha 863 sounds better than a denon 2809,and the 1900 is a class higher than te 863.Than the 2310 must beat the 2809 just to be as good as the 863?That is wat I make out of it when I read all the revieuws.Or am I getting it all wrong?Remember there's also a rx-v 1065 coming!

When will those more expensive receivers get tested or appear on site?

PS Sorry fo the bad English but I'm from Belgium!

A

Anonymous

Pistol Pete1:

Willie,

Did you audition the yamaha too, but prefer the Denon, then?

I sure did Pete.