squash balls

timwileman

Mar 19, 2008
Visit site
Hi,

am following the tips by getting some granite boards and am going to chop some squash balls for 'feet' as i have never done this before i have 2 questions

1) are squash balls easy to cut with enough precision so the halves are really equal halves? just use a serrated kitchen knife?

2) i know you different types of squash balls do they make any sonic difference...

ps was just kidding with no 2 :)

drummerman

Jan 18, 2008
Visit site
Please not you too ...
emotion-6.gif

A

Anonymous

I cut some up once, I had to put them in a vice and use a hacksaw. They were blue hardness by the way.

timwileman

Mar 19, 2008
Visit site
hmmm....
sounds like you need to be pretty exact when cutting...will need to think of something suitable to use.

wonder if anyone has done a test of the types of balls ...?

SHAXOS

Feb 11, 2008
Visit site
Ive always found thinly sliced (Not too thin other wise the sound thickens up) banana under each foot works a treat!

matengawhat

Aug 17, 2007
Visit site
i bought the brightstar Isonodes from the us - paid by paypal took a couple of weeks - what hifi gave them a 5 star review in the awards issue 2007 from memory as best cheap upgrade

http://www.brightstaraudio.com/vibration_control_products.htm

timwileman

Mar 19, 2008
Visit site
matengawhat:i bought the brightstar Isonodes from the us - paid by paypal took a couple of weeks - what hifi gave them a 5 star review in the awards issue 2007 from memory as best cheap upgrade

http://www.brightstaraudio.com/vibration_control_products.htm

cheers magenta, i will get some if the squash balls dont work out

A

Anonymous

On other forums, pipe insulation is all the rage. You can cut it to desired thickness and it can hold quite some weight. Available in 3 standard circumferences also.

A

Anonymous