Hi this question is for Clare Newsome

I am new to this and i need help

Can you please tell me out of these two lcd tvs which one is better

Sony Bravia KDL-32S3000 or Panasonic TX-32LMD70

Thanks

Clare Newsome

Jun 4, 2007
Visit site
We haven't tested either of those sets, i'm afraid, but I know they're stripped-down, entry-level models - you can buy better: either spend more on the next-step up Sony/Panasonic or buy the excellent Samsung LE32R87BD, our budget 32in TV Award winner.

A

Anonymous

I had the Samsung LE32R87BD but it got stolen last sat night

how do you mean they are stripped down, entry level models

Clare Newsome

Jun 4, 2007
Visit site
Sorry to hear about your TV being stolen.

Re models - if you use the 'Compare products' section on the Sony website, for example, you'll see the 'D' model offers 1080p/24fps compatibility whereas the 'S' model doesn't - among several other differences (no optical output; no RGB Scarts etc).

Similar story with the Pana - less HDMI sockets, no optical output etc etc.

OK, so the Samsung isn't feature-packed either (which is why we had two 32in Award winners - the Samsung then the Panasonic TX-32LXD700), but it offers a superb picture for the money, and can be had for less than either the Sony or Pana sets.

A

Anonymous

Hmm, are you talking about the D3000 ? I thought it was packed full of features and was widely regarded as one of the best 32 inch screens, especially when broadcasting SD content. Partly probably why Sony have discontinued them as they have a lot of the features of more the more expensive Sony sets!

Clare Newsome

Jun 4, 2007
Visit site
Yes, the D3000 is a superb set - a five-star rated one, in fact, that I'd be more than happy with if I was in the market for a 32in set. However, it's superior in spec - as shown above - to the 'S' or 'U' Bravias.

matthewpiano

[quote user="Axum"]