Paradigm Seismic 110 vs KEF R400B Subwoofer - Which is better?

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the What HiFi community: the world's leading independent guide to buying and owning hi-fi and home entertainment products.

Bazzy

Jun 6, 2008
Visit site
Hi Chewy,

Once again, sincere thanks for yout input & advice! Paradigm dealers are quite few & far between - even in London! Most are quite far for me & even then, they do not normally stock which would mean a special order. I doubt if they would allow me a home trial & even then, if it did not work out, I would have to go through the hassle of going some distance & back, paying upfront & then getting a refund & pay restockimg fees etc - it's just too much hassle tbh.

This is the very thing I wanted to avoid as initially mentioned & why as a novice, I was commenting on the lack of specs as they leave novices like me completely in the dark rather than giving at least a some sort of ball park figure that one can work with!

I fully take on your points about the home being the best environment to judge, assess & take measurements & think it is solid advice - hopefully one day I may have the knowledge, skills & ability to do such things but am unable to do so currently!

I agree that Paradigm make great stuff & which I why I am so interested in the Seismic 110!

Thank you again!

Son_of_SJ

Sep 10, 2009
Visit site
Hello Bazzy,

I'm not sure if you've seen many online reviews, but this one here on What Hi-Fi liked it a lot http://www.whathifi.com/review/paradigm-seismic-110 and this one in Home Cinema Choice magazine liked the Seismic 110 very much also http://www.techradar.com/reviews/audio-visual/hi-fi-and-audio/hi-fi-and-av-speakers/paradigm-seismic-110-901098/review Unfortunately this isn't an exact copy of the reivew that originally appeared in the December 2010 issue of Home Cinema Choice magazine. In the original magazine review the frequency range was quoted as 18-150 Hz, but without any +-3dB limits.

themovierooms