MY NEW SYSTEM

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hello everybody,need some advice. I have been listening to my inherited 20 yr old system now for 10 yrs and it has given me a lot of pleasure, however! its time to update .There are so many different systems and separates, i am lost. My vinyl has now been converted to digital so i am looking for a cd based system with plenty of punch for my edgy music taste. it has to suit quite a large space (room size 16 x 24 ft high ceilings) looking to spend no more than 50k . HELP!
emotion-21.gif

legoyoda

May 8, 2009
Visit site
chris.s:...looking to spend no more than 50k . HELP!
emotion-21.gif

..... way WAY out of my league but good luck in getting what's going to be something insanely impressive!

A

Anonymous

Well I would suggest the following - if that's not a typo and it really is 50k

Moon P8 Pre-amp

Moon W8 Power-amp

Moon Andromeda CD player

Sonus Faber Amati or Stradivari speakers - depending on the dealer, you should get that for up to 50k and have money towards cabling also......

Job done ..... awesome.....

;-)

Prices are going up in January, so I hear, so be quick !! + the VAT increase also .....

A

Anonymous

What about making friends with local nice dealer(s) and arranging home demos of systems they recommend at a few price points, and decide how much to spend based on what you enjoy listening to.

I probably wouldn't suggest asking the same dealer to demo you a 3k and a 50k system. The temptation to have a 3k system without much synergy might be too much for some to resist! You could get to know a few dealers and get each to put together one or two systems at different prices points.

Rob

A

Anonymous

50k? Are you sure you don't mean 5k?

You can have one hell of a hi-fi system for 50k I would imagine.

Are you a premiership footballer?
emotion-46.gif

If that wasn't a typo, I wouldn't mention your budget when visiting dealers, just ask them whats the best system they have.

A

Anonymous