LED LCD Vertical Banding! Heart broken!

mattcooper

Sep 29, 2013
Visit site
Hey Guys,

I recently bought a Samsung UA65F8000. I'm new to the world of LED LCD screens and was really excited. I understood about the " clouding effect aka torch light" that some LCDs have but had no idea about the world of vertical banding.

I'm onto my second F8000 and am just about to exchange it. The banding is horrible. I can't even enjoy the new GTA 5 without looking into the blue sky to see this banding effect.

I dont want plasma as ive had one for the past 5 year and no longer want that.

I guess my question is why is LCD banding so secrective. No reviews ever talk about it. Is there any panels that arent heavely effected by this?

What LCD is better then the F8000? Is sony better?

Im so desspressed over this. Any advice would be great.

Regards

Matt

Oldboy

Sep 13, 2007
Visit site
mattcooper said:
Hey Guys,

I recently bought a Samsung UA65F8000. I'm new to the world of LED LCD screens and was really excited. I understood about the " clouding effect aka torch light" that some LCDs have but had no idea about the world of vertical banding.

I'm onto my second F8000 and am just about to exchange it. The banding is horrible. I can't even enjoy the new GTA 5 without looking into the blue sky to see this banding effect.

I dont want plasma as ive had one for the past 5 year and no longer want that.

I guess my question is why is LCD banding so secrective. No reviews ever talk about it. Is there any panels that arent heavely effected by this?

What LCD is better then the F8000? Is sony better?

Im so desspressed over this. Any advice would be great.

Regards

Matt

All I can say is that my UE55F8000 is not effected by vertical banding and GTA5 looks glorious on it.