Isolation feet

seemorebtts

Feb 2, 2013
Visit site
IV tried a lot of isolation feet in the past but found no differences.i started with cutting tennis balls in half and putting them under my hifi.then i used rubber feet and spikes.the spikes did change the sound but just made it worse(more distortion at the top end).So when my local dealer suggested trying some soundcare isolation feet i wasn't enthusiastic about it.but you have to try or you will never know so i did.i have to say i was blown away by how good these are.i put them on my amp and straight away the top end sounded sweeter.then i started to hear instruments in the track that IV never heard before and sound stage became massive.It wasn't all good news as it lost some of the speed and accuracy but IV only just started with these and I'm going to be putting them on everything i can(even the speakers)so i highly recommend the soundcare and at £70.cheap upgrade.

ellisdj

Dec 11, 2008
Visit site
I have had a lot of experience with isolation products including being involved in design and testing of one particular product that is outstanding and even more so for the money as they dont cost the earth. Far from it in fact.

In principle if you look at stillpoints and what they say most other isolation products have got it wrong and I agree with them. Hence the mixed experiences.

If you demo stillpoints you will be in no way unsure of the ability of an isolation product to change the sound. The problem with stillpoints is they charge like a raging bull for them because they are so effective.

The issue is they are accumulative in benefit, so one set of stillpoints is ok but 5 works out at a fortune and you will want 5 sets of them.

When I have time I will post a link to the ones I am talking about. If you are considering buying or trying anything rubber, plastic or even aluminium orientated I would say hold fire until I can post up more details. Cant do it properly from my phone.

Andrewjvt

Jun 18, 2014