How to setup a new subwoofer (dali ikon sub mk2)

nugget2014

Jan 1, 2014
Visit site
waiting for the correct UK power cable to come tomorrow then will setup my new sub! although i dont know what to do and kinda have forgotten what i read online over the months, turn the crossover frequency all the way around or something then change it on the AVR to a certain digit or something? im a subwoofer newbie!

also do i set my centre speaker as small or large after sub is setup? as cnet said set it to small..

grdunn123

Sep 24, 2007
Visit site
Hi Nugget, not sure which AV receiver you have but I would set the crossover on the receiver at around 80-100hz and let the sub do what it's best at with the bass - I would also set the rest of your speakers to 'small' on the receiver for the same reason.

Once you've done the basics you can mess around with other settings until you're happy - Enjoy!

nugget2014

Jan 1, 2014
Visit site
grdunn123 said:
Hi Nugget, not sure which AV receiver you have but I would set the crossover on the receiver at around 80-100hz and let the sub do what it's best at with the bass - I would also set the rest of your speakers to 'small' on the receiver for the same reason.

Once you've done the basics you can mess around with other settings until you're happy - Enjoy!

i have sony str-dn1040. if i set crossover to 80 that means the sub will produce all bass upto 80hz? so it was pointless me buying a sub that goes upto 200hz for example, when does the midbass end? cause if i was gonna listen to music i'd like some midbass too and i thought that was over 100?

will set it to 80hz as i've seen a lot of people suggest that. will see how it goes anyway

nugget2014

Jan 1, 2014
Visit site