Help please

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi all

happy new year hope everyone is well rested!

Im very new to all this and this is my first post. so be really gentle with me

Ive just bought my first surround sound system, the system is a Monitor Audio R270HD but with a RSW12 instead and all this is connected to an onkyo 807 and pioneer 320.

My problem is this, my RSW12 has a slight humming that dosent seem to go away even if i disconnect the audio cable or if i place it different potion around the house. Ive also tried different plug sockets but to no avail.

The humming isn't overly loud and ive had a read around and some people seem to think different things about this, like grounding issues and the like but i don't think its a grounding issue as it still hums where ever i put it in the house. like i said it not loud but is there when fairly your close to the sub.

Another problem is Audussey im trying to set this up on the amp and its throwing out what seems to be strange readings like 60hz and 50hz for the font three speakers also the rears seem to be quite load compared to the rest but that might be because there quiet close to the listening position. Its head ach quiet literally! any tips on using this automatic setup mic would be great.

I appolgise for my spelling and grammar in advance im a little bit dyslexic

thanks

G

A

Anonymous

I had an RSW12 on demo and had to send it back due to the same buzzing you can hear. Some on here have had this problem and I am sure they changed the lead from the amp and it stopped.

On the setup do you have R270 front l & r and rear l & r? And what centre do you have.

We can then give a bit of advice on what cross over settings etc.

If you rears sound high, simply turn them down in the manual setup option, sometimes these things are not as accurate as we hope and your own ears are the best way to set it up, although you could so buy a sound meter if you wish.

A

Anonymous

Thanks for the reply mark