Creating album in window media player help required

jarvis

Jun 4, 2015
Visit site
I have many single tracks by the same artist etc and would like to clean up my playlist by creating compilation albums in the media player not just on disc's

This maybe a simple task although after about an hour of google searches it seems many others have the same problem mainly due to changes to later versions of WMP

If I was to burn tracks to a CD, delete the files from the PC then rip the CD back onto the computer would the tracks stay under the title of the album or would they be seen as seperate files/songs

Sorry if its a dumb question but I'm new to this.

Any advice or help apreciated

A

Anderson

jarvis said:
I have many single tracks by the same artist etc and would like to clean up my playlist by creating compilation albums in the media player not just on disc's

This maybe a simple task although after about an hour of google searches it seems many others have the same problem mainly due to changes to later versions of WMP

If I was to burn tracks to a CD, delete the files from the PC then rip the CD back onto the computer would the tracks stay under the title of the album or would they be seen as seperate files/songs

Select the tracks you wont to modify in Windows Media Player, right click and choose 'Find album info'.

You'll see something like this, click on the highlighted yellow bit.

After you click edit you'll see this, here is where you change the album details to whatever you want, you can also go ahead and clean up the Artist details too if you like.

qLUdi6Q.png

Just to add, this tends not to ne an exact science you may have to fiddle with it a bit but it's easy once you get the hang of it.

jarvis

Jun 4, 2015
Visit site
Anderson said:
jarvis said:

Select the tracks you wont to modify in Windows Media Player, right click and choose 'Find album info'.