Question Balanced XLR cables?

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the What HiFi community: the world's leading independent guide to buying and owning hi-fi and home entertainment products.
So, I’ve ordered a set of oyaide xlr cables to try on my new Musical Fidelity amp and cd.
Just wanted to get a general opinion from anyone that has used xlr cables before and their thoughts?
I’ll be trying these out tomorrow, once I get home. So I’m interested to hear what others think when comparing them to rca?
Thanks.

Never understood what the XLR gives over a RCA. Other than a ground wire. And as most modern electrical a double insulated I can’t see how that would do anything.

I’ve never used them before so I was curious about them. So after buying the M6si and M6sCD and having the opportunity to try them out, I thought why not?
I do like how secure the connections feel. But as regards sound quality or difference or preference, it’s a bit too soon to tell just yet.

Reactions: Al ears

WayneKerr

class A/B I believe.
Yeah, a quick scan of the net doesn't tell me either, very little is published regrading detailed specs, just basic info.

What I was going to say is that I believe you are experiencing exactly the same presentation I heard when I first got the Ruby, it is far more forward than any previous amps I have owned. Initially it was head scratching time, lots of speaker re-positioning ensued until I got used to what it was actually doing, eventually I settled on my original positioning.

One reviewer has actually stated that our amps are very similar in presentation.

Reactions: bigfish786
Yeah, a quick scan of the net doesn't tell me either, very little is published regrading detailed specs, just basic info.