Arcam FMJ19, Creek A50, Rotel-RA11, Marantz 66SE KI or Yamaha AX-900?

acoustique

Jun 22, 2011
Visit site
Hi,

Please, I need a help. I have the Focal Chorus806V speakers , wich from this amplifiers is a good matchig? My preferences is almost classical music, jazz, acustic, even chillout & electronic. So, I'm lookinf for a well balanced sound, and soundstage. Thank's :)

Esra

Feb 20, 2011
Visit site
My vote goes to Arcam FMJ19.Had tried it with the Aria 906 and it was a better combo than with the Creek A50 imo..The Chorus 806V could be "darker" than the 906.So in a well damped room maybe the creek is more suitable and exciting.In modern rooms and less furnished rooms i would go with the Arcam. The Yamaha should be the lesser amp than both of them and Marantz 66SE i have no experience with.I would demo the Creek and Arcam.Rotel does not combine very well with Focal usually in my experience and taste.

acoustique

Jun 22, 2011
Visit site
Thank you Esra, I appreciate :) . Honestly, I want to upgrade the Focal Chorus with... Aria, because I like the Focal's sound. I hade Celestion SL in the past, and Focal seem to have somewhat the same signature... but is only my opinion, corse. Yes, I see now in forums how good must be the match Arcam a19-Focal .

Unfortunately, 350 km is the distance from the first store when I have the posibilitiy for an audition . :( Anyway, I think the Arcam FMJ19 must be the best choice.

hybridauth_Facebook_664715932

Nov 5, 2014
Visit site
As suggested by the other member: demo both creek and arcam.

50a, in my opinion, has bettet resolution. When i demoed these amps dealer was using focal speakers and to my ears 50a had more controllled and mature sound,

all the best and let us know which one you go for,

iceman16

+1 for the Arcam and Focals..The slightly warm sound of Arcam and a bit forwardness and clean sound of Focals blends very well IME.
regular_smile.gif

acoustique

Jun 22, 2011
Visit site