Aego T subwoofer hum, new guy needs help!

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi guys,

This is my first post and i'm quite new to this so be gentle lol.

I have just got this Sub today and it has a low hum to it when all is quiet which gets louder if i turn the volume up on the sub, Which is quite anoying as the level i need the sub at is where it starts getting quite noticeable.

Now i have read up on ground loop problems etc but am stumped as my old sony sub never did this??

When the rca is removed from the sub it is quiet! i have tried it in different plug sockets and also with a spare shorter sub cable as it is running of a 6mtr cable at present. But nothing! it still does it!

Do you think one of these QED or chord chrimson cables will eliminate this? AS i've heard they are only earthed one end of the cable.

If so could one of you kind people please post a link as to what one you would think i would need.

sorry to have brought this topic up again as i think it has been done to death..jjj

A

Anonymous

This is normal with some subwoofers.

I have a RSW12 and it was quite loud for the first week or so, and I tried thatcable and a handmade audioquest from a installer and it still did it.

I now have found its almost non existant, just wait a week or 2 and see what happens, I dont think it would be the cable, but if you have a really cheap 99p cable then yes I would upgrade, but dont expect this to help.

It do do with the copper coil I belive, or something like that

A

Anonymous

Is your TV aerial connected in the same 'chain' of components as your subwoofer? e.g. into a skybox which goes into an AV amp to which your sub is also connected?

A

Anonymous

Thanks Canada16,

Had a feeling it maybe normal but just very annoying as my old sony it replaced never did it.I have tried unplugging everything but still does it,well until you unplug the cable then it is fine..

A

Anonymous