Advice on AV receiver

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi,

I've been searching the forum posts but haven't come up with an answer to what I'm looking for. I am a bit of a novice and would appreciate some help....

I would like to set up a home cinema system which would also be suitable to listen to my cds, mp3s and vinyl. I spoke to a guy in an electronics shop recently and he gave me the following advice:

- Don't spend a huge amount of money on an AV receiver and home cinema speaker set if you want to listen to a lot of music. Buy an ok receiver, blu ray player and set of home cinema speakers for watching movies (that still create a good effect) and save your money for a good hi-fi system for listening to music.

My problem is that I have a really small appartment. I don't really have the space to have two separate systems. My question is: If I spend more money on a decent AV receiver, blu ray player and home cinema speakers, will I get reasonably good sound quality for my music? I saw in some of the forum posts that some AV receivers also reproduce good quality music, albeit not as good as a hi-fi amplifier.

I am currently thinking about buying the Pioneer SC-LX81 and BDP-LX71A Blu-ray player, as well as a decent set of surround sound speakers (any recommendations for speaker sets for 1000-1500 quid would be great). Would such a set up be able to produce good quality music as well?