Advice for a home theatre

smudge

Aug 2, 2015
Visit site
Hello im new to these forams,

im wanting to get a home cinema in one of my rooms, ill post the room spec below,im looking for a projector,av receiver, and a 5.1 set up, this is what ive got so far

1) projecter - Benq 1070+ with the wireless hd kit = £668

2)av recevier - sony strdn 1050 on offer atm £299

3)Dali zensor 5 - 5.1 speakers £1430

im wanting a 120 ich screen from 10ft

the room spec is L= 10ft x W= 12ft x H= 9ft

smudge

Aug 2, 2015
Visit site
hay bigboss, thks for the reply, the room is naturally darkish so i wont need to worry about light, i did post links next to the items but they come up as post spam so i had to delete them, the screen i was looking at was from e-bay- 120" Electric Motorised HD Projector Screen 16:9 Native Screen With Remote 226cm x 150cm, (if you copy paste it it should show up in e-bay)

i read good reveiws about the benq 1070+ i think im set on this, i did go into my superfi store and they had neaver heard of them, and told me it was was business use only really, which i thought was strange, and told me to go for the sony 1060 instead, and an projetor that i didnt really have much info on, so i thought id hit the forams to see what people think, as for the screen id thought around £100 i would like a black case screen to fit in with the room so it dont stick out to much

richardw42

May 2, 2010
Visit site
I'd demo that size screen from that distance. Initially I wanted a 110-120" screen. I ended up putting the HT in a different room and ended up with a 92" inch electric screen which is easily big enough from around 10 ft (for me).

If you want an electric screen look out for one with a 12v trigger, and the corresponding socket on pj or amp. This means when you power the amp/pj on and off, the screen lowers and raises automatically.