A Little advice NAD C352

Colactix

May 23, 2013
Visit site
Hi There :wave:
I have just picked up a NAD C352 for a 100 squidies as an upgrade for my Cambridge audio A1. The rest of my system consists of a Project Debut Carbon turntable with a Ortfon 2M Red cartridge, NAD PP2 Pre-AMP and Mission 771 Speakers.

The improvement in sound quality is impressively significant but for some reason the vocals seem a little muddy and lacking depth and the same goes for the soundstage. For the NAD C352 I have heard you can make a massive improvement by switching out the links that couple the power and pre parts of the amp together. If this is true would I just use a regular interconnect cable. Or is another part of my system letting it down?

As you can see I am a newbie and have just entered the fantastic world of hi-fi. So any advice would be brilliant - Thanks :)

Yup the 352 is a good amp with plenty of power. IMO the Nad is a warm device that needs components that adds transparency to make the soundstage more airy. I'm not familiar, though, with the separate pre/power sections. Think this may be a perfect case of experimenting with different cables, speakers and sources etc. so try and find a friendly dealer.

Have heard it with MA Silver range and Focals and it sounded pretty good.

Colactix

May 23, 2013
Visit site
I would love to experiment with audio equipment to see which sounds the best to me. But living in North Yorkshire makes it impossible becase as far as i know there is no dedicated HI-FI store within 50 miles of me, which can make things troublesome at times as I mostly rely on eBay.

The two different parts of the amp are connected through an RCA Link in a sort of staple shape linking the main in and pre-out sockets. I read if you upgrade this as it's cheap, it can greatly open the soundstage, so I was wondering if i would use a regular interconnect cable?

Colactix

May 23, 2013
Visit site