To buy with £1800

Joshuamessenger

Mar 23, 2012
Visit site
Hello I'm a student with a addiction to hifi equipment and is looking to get the best for money

i would like to by from local dealers as I can haggle them down or get free cable and stuff !

now I'm looking to upgrade my amp or speakers, or even both of them.

My current amp is a H/K 3390

speakers MA BX2

i use mp3 and my turntable for inputs

im looking in amp's Cyrus 6a or kandy k2

speakers KEF q900 or ls50 or r100

MA BR6 or RS6 or 8

Spendor a3 EX dem

My local hifi shops is

http://www.fanthorpes.co.uk/index.php

And

richersounds

I very much doubt that anyone on this forum can make up your mind for you.

You have to get down to Fanthorpes, discuss requirements with staff, audition as much as you can in your budget, then decide what to buy from them.

Simples. :)

CnoEvil

Aug 21, 2009
Visit site
For amps, I would also add Creek Evolution 2 and Musical Fidelity M3i.

My pick of speakers would be LS50 / R100 / 300.

It is vital that you take any suggestions you get and check them out for yourself.

Good luck with your search

Cno

A

Anonymous

Joshuamessenger said:
Hello I'm a student with a addiction to hifi equipment and is looking to get the best for money

i would like to by from local dealers as I can haggle them down or get free cable and stuff !

now I'm looking to upgrade my amp or speakers, or even both of them.

My current amp is a H/K 3390

speakers MA BX2

i use mp3 and my turntable for inputs

im looking in amp's Cyrus 6a or kandy k2

speakers KEF q900 or ls50 or r100

MA BR6 or RS6 or 8

Spendor a3 EX dem

My local hifi shops is

http://www.fanthorpes.co.uk/index.php

And

richersounds

fully agree that you need to demo; more so with that budget!

Both Dale & Marc at Fanthorpes are very good to deal with. I'm not local but have used them recently and they're great to talk to and run ideas past!