Suggested stereo integrated amps?!

jamie_h92

Mar 30, 2013
Visit site
I'm a student so on a budget of around 100-200 and I'll be buying second hand so what power amps should I be looking at?

I quite like the look of the cambridge audio 640a V2

ID.

Feb 22, 2010
Visit site
Are you looking for a power amp or an integrated? The title says integrated. You then ask what power amps you should be looking at, and just to muddy the question some more, you list an integrated amp you like the look of.

jamie_h92

Mar 30, 2013
Visit site
I have some pretty standard bookshelf speakers so I'm looking for new speakers aswell and I've been offered some Mordaunt-Short MS908's for £70 but I can't find too much information on them. Do you know anything?

Yeah I see what I've done there, I mean integrated amplifiers however if there's a power amp and pre-amp set up that's better for the money I will look at that however in my price range I doubt that's the case.

Johnno2

Feb 2, 2009
Visit site
If you are buying new and your top budjet is just £200, get a denon PMA720AE ! Its even got a loudeness and tone control if you want to go silly on the bass (hides away) :p

jamie_h92

Mar 30, 2013
Visit site
As I've got no problem with going second hand, I think you can get a lot more for the money so it'd be stupid to buy new really? But then I don't want to be looking at a 30 year old, ugly amplifier, if that's a bit stupid of me...

jamie_h92

Mar 30, 2013
Visit site
As I've got no problem with going second hand, I think you can get a lot more for the money so it'd be stupid to buy new really? But then I don't want to be looking at a 30 year old, ugly amplifier, if that's a bit stupid of me...

matthewpiano