Roksan caspian M2 problem???

Sandman

Sep 27, 2013
Visit site
Hi,

I'm new to this respectable forum so please be patient :wave:

I have a Roksan caspian m2 integrated powering a pair of Morel vario onwall speakers, 5ohm, 89db (play full range even tough they are very limited below 70hz) and a powered sub that plays from 60hz and below.

for now there are 3 source devices connected to the caspian with rca cables (analog of course), now when i push the amp a little (12 o'clock in the volume control) every thing is fine but when i turn it a little more ( 1 o'clock) the caspian shuts down and i need to "restart" it to make it play again.

As I read somewhere the caspian volume can be turned up almost to full 6 o'clock but mine shut down at 1 o'clock.

Another issue that I've experienced is that if I switch off the subwoofer manually the amp also shuts down :O and i need to restart it.

But over all I feel that the amp can actually push more.

I have never experienced that with my older Marantz sr-8002 AV receiver that played with no problem almost to it's full volume and never shut down (the vario's where high passed from 60hz and all the same devices where connected through digital connections).

Do you think that there is a problem with:

1. my amp? (technical problem)

2. with me? (asking too much from the caspian) :oops:

3. with the Morel vario speaker that plays full range and maybe streesing the amp?

I'll appreciate your advice andor opinion.

Cheers,

The Sandman

Sandman

Sep 27, 2013
Visit site
The powered sub connected to the pre amp output.

I disconected the sub from the amp and the problem still occured.

is there any chance that the amp goes into protection because the amp overdriving the speakers?

Sandman

Sep 27, 2013
Visit site
Hi danrv,

i've seen in your signature that you have the roksan kandy k2,

did you compare the kandy to the caspian? If you do than how they compare power wise and sq?

danrv

Sep 17, 2010
Visit site