Recommended speaker pairing

Florestander

May 8, 2021
Visit site
Hi Folks,
I am a total newbie on this thread and am just starting to reignite my passion for listening to good quality music, (of many genres), on a decent hi -fi set up.

I have a Musical Fidelity Encore 225 network player (which has the onboard amp). Currently I have my old Celestion two way speakers hooked up to it, but they are easily outclassed by the player which is much more modern in deign and capacity.
Does anybody on here have the same streamer and if so, what speaker/cable combination have you found to be most successful for listening in a fairly large room, (5 x 11 m)? Also, have you found it better to connect the streamer to a power Amp - and if so what Amp would you recommend?

Any sensible advice would be appreciated.

Florestander

May 8, 2021
Visit site