New to this, need some advice Kanto yu4($329) vs Klipsch R-41PM($300)

Alakan

Dec 20, 2020
Visit site
Hi everyone. I'm new to this, and would appreciate some advice because right now I'm going down a rabbit hole with no guidance.

I have a very specific setup I can use in the small space and the audio sources I want to use, and I've found that both the Kanto yu4s and Klipsch R-41PMs meet my needs feature wise.

I know usually the Klipsch is usually $400, but amazon is selling it for $300. Putting it in the same price range as the Kanto yu4s, which aesthetically I like a bit more.

I would just like to know from people with more experience, which one flat out will sound better in a 12ft x 12ft bedroom/home office. For positioning I plan to put them on or near my computer desk(with mounts), and they will more or less be facing in the same direction as my bed/heavy blackout drapes so they dont create much bouncing off the square shaped room.

I am open to adding a subwoofer at a later date. But if anyone thinks the room is small enough to just go 2.0 then I'll just stick with that.

Like i said before, I keep going down an unguided rabbit whole and would appreciate any advice.

D

Deleted member 116933

Hi everyone. I'm new to this, and would appreciate some advice because right now I'm going down a rabbit hole with no guidance.

I have a very specific setup I can use in the small space and the audio sources I want to use, and I've found that both the Kanto yu4s and Klipsch R-41PMs meet my needs feature wise.

I know usually the Klipsch is usually $400, but amazon is selling it for $300. Putting it in the same price range as the Kanto yu4s, which aesthetically I like a bit more.