Need help with setting up a system

Joeyn

Mar 20, 2016
Visit site
Hi,

As I have been collecting quite a few lp's over the last few years I am planning on investing in a new system (turntable, amplifier (+possible pre-amp) and speakers. Now I have been looking online to get some ideas and been to a few stores to look for a good system and now I was thinking of the following system

Turntable: Pro-ject debut carbon or Pro-ject RPM 1 carbon or Rega RP1 (what would be the better investment?)
Amplifier: NAD D3020
Pre-amp: Pro-ject phono box MM or Rega Fono Mini A2D

Speakers: Dali Zensor 3

All together it will cost me about €1200 euros. As I am quite new to this I could really need some help. Will this be a wise investment or do you recommend another set-up?

Thanks a lot!

Joeyn

Mar 20, 2016
Visit site
Hi, Thank you for your information. I will look into the amplifiers that you mentioned. Let's say I go with the Dali speakers, would it matter which amplifier I choose? I have read things about that certain speakers would not get along with certain amplifiers.

Good call about the stands too, thanks!

Blackdawn

May 7, 2010
Visit site
Hi, Well I love my Pioneer amp/Dali Lektor speakers together- they gel well. If you can demo some systems in a local HiFi shop, this is the best way to go as everyone likes different things/ or home demo. Theres good information on the new Dali website to explain setting up the speakers/placement/running in etc. Mission are releasing a new range (LX) and Tannoy (Mercury) as well so maybe worth a look. If your room is small go for standmounts with stands.

Blackdawn

May 7, 2010
Visit site
Joeyn said:
Hi,

As I have been collecting quite a few lp's over the last few years I am planning on investing in a new system (turntable, amplifier (+possible pre-amp) and speakers. Now I have been looking online to get some ideas and been to a few stores to look for a good system and now I was thinking of the following system